Verified termsApply by Jan 10, 2027

E*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank)

Premium Savings

Savings

$400

Cash bonus

Tracking is free: SuperChurn keeps every requirement and deadline for this bonus in one place. No bank login needed.

How to earn it

All 2 are required

  1. Deposit $20,000 within 30 days

    Deposit $20,000+ in new money ($100,000 earns $800)

    Deposit · Within 30 days of account opening

    Terms: “Deposit a minimum of $20,000 or more in net-new funds* over the first 30 days following account opening”

  2. Maintain $20,000 for 45 days

    Average $20,000+ on days 31–75

    Maintain balance · Within 75 days of account opening

    Terms: “The average daily balance calculation will begin from Day 31 after account opening and will end 45 days following”

Fees and keeping the account open

Monthly fee
Not stated
Keep the account open
Not stated
When the bonus posts
About 105 days after the requirements are met
Paid within 30 days after the 45-day maintenance period (about 105 days after opening).
Taxes
Usually reported on a 1099-INT (as interest).
Offer terms

Open a new E*TRADE Premium Savings Account (Morgan Stanley Private Bank) on etrade.com with the promo code between Sep 15, 2026 and Jan 10, 2027. Deposit net-new funds (from outside Morgan Stanley and its affiliates) within 30 days: $20,000–$99,999 earns $400; $100,000 or more earns $800. Then keep an average daily balance of at least that tier's minimum ($20,000 or $100,000) for the 45 days after the deposit period; a lower average drops you to the lower tier. Paid within 30 days after the maintenance period (about day 105); the account must be open and in good standing. Lifetime limit of two Premium Savings cash bonuses. Reported on Form 1099-INT. Includes a 4.25% promotional APY for 6 months.

Source and verification

Verified Sep 25

Checked against the source below. Terms can change, so confirm with the issuer before applying.

Last verified
Sep 25, 2026
Source
Official issuer terms
Terms effective from
Sep 15, 2026
Last day to apply
Jan 10, 2027

View official issuer terms (opens the issuer's site in a new tab)

Similar bonuses

Live Oak Bank

Verified terms

$300

Personal Savings

Savings

Requirement
Deposit $20,000 by Oct 16 · +2 more
Fee
No monthly fee
Expiration
Apply by Oct 16, 2026

Chase

Verified terms

$200

Savings

Savings

Requirement
Deposit $10,000 within 30 days · +1 more
Fee
$5 monthly fee
Expiration
Apply by Oct 14, 2026