Verified termsApply by Oct 21, 2026

J.P. Morgan

Self-Directed Investing

Brokerage account

$1,000

Cash bonus

Tracking is free: SuperChurn keeps every requirement and deadline for this bonus in one place. No bank login needed.

How to earn it

All 2 are required

  1. Deposit $250,000 within 45 days

    Bring in $250,000+ in new money ($5,000 earns $50; $25,000 $150; $100,000 $325)

    Deposit · Within 45 days of account opening

    Terms: “open and fund a new J.P. Morgan Self-Directed Investing account with qualifying new money within 45 days of offer enrollment date”

  2. Maintain $250,000 for 90 days

    Keep the new money in the account for 90 days

    Maintain balance · Within 90 days of account opening

    Terms: “The new money balance must be maintained in the account for 90 days from the offer enrollment”

Fees and keeping the account open

Monthly fee
Not stated
Keep the account open
Not stated
Keep the new money in the account for 90 days from offer enrollment (trading losses don't count against you).
When the bonus posts
About 105 days after the requirements are met
Credited within 15 days after the 90-day holding period.
Taxes
Usually reported on a 1099-MISC.
Offer terms

Open a new J.P. Morgan Self-Directed Investing account (General Investment, Traditional IRA or Roth IRA) through J.P. Morgan's offer page by Oct 21, 2026. Within 45 days of enrollment, bring in qualifying new money from outside JPMorgan Chase (cash, securities transferred in kind, or retirement rollovers). The tier is set on day 45: $5,000–$24,999 earns $50; $25,000–$99,999 earns $150; $100,000–$249,999 earns $325; $250,000 or more earns $1,000. Keep the new money in the account for 90 days from enrollment (market or trading losses aren't held against you). Credited within 15 days of meeting the requirements; the account must not be closed or restricted. One bonus per customer, and one new-money bonus in any 12 months. May be reported on Form 1099-MISC.

Source and verification

Verified Sep 25

Checked against the source below. Terms can change, so confirm with the issuer before applying.

Last verified
Sep 25, 2026
Source
Official issuer terms
Terms effective from
Sep 25, 2026
Last day to apply
Oct 21, 2026

View official issuer terms (opens the issuer's site in a new tab)

Similar bonuses