Verified termsNo end date stated

Merrill

Merrill Edge Self-Directed

Brokerage account

$600

Cash bonus

Tracking is free: SuperChurn keeps every requirement and deadline for this bonus in one place. No bank login needed.

How to earn it

All 2 are required

  1. Deposit $200,000 within 45 days

    Bring in $200,000+ in net new assets ($20,000 earns $100; $50,000 $150; $100,000 $250)

    Deposit · Within 45 days of account opening

    Terms: “Fund your account with at least $20,000 in qualifying net new assets within 45 days of account opening”

  2. Maintain $200,000 for 90 days

    Keep the assets in the account for 90 days after funding

    Maintain balance · Within 135 days of account opening

    Terms: “After 90 days of meeting the funding criteria described in Step 2, your cash reward will be determined by the qualifying net new assets in your account”

Fees and keeping the account open

Monthly fee
Not stated
Keep the account open
Not stated
Keep the qualifying net new assets in the account for 90 days after funding; withdrawals reduce the amount counted.
When the bonus posts
About 150 days after the requirements are met
Deposited within two weeks after the 90-day period that follows funding.
Offer terms

Open a new individual Merrill Cash Management Account (CMA) or Merrill IRA (Traditional, Roth or owner-only SEP) and enter offer code 600ME during opening. Fund it with qualifying net new assets (cash or securities from outside Merrill, Bank of America Private Bank and Merrill-administered 401(k)s) within 45 days. After 90 days of meeting the funding requirement, the reward is based on net new assets (gains or losses from trading don't count): $20,000–$49,999 earns $100; $50,000–$99,999 earns $150; $100,000–$199,999 earns $250; $200,000 or more earns $600. Paid within two weeks after the 90-day period. One CMA and one IRA bonus per account holder; business, club, partnership and certain fiduciary accounts excluded. May be reported on an IRS Form 1099.

Source and verification

Verified Sep 25

Checked against the source below. Terms can change, so confirm with the issuer before applying.

Last verified
Sep 25, 2026
Source
Official issuer terms
Terms effective from
Sep 25, 2026
Last day to apply
Not stated in the terms

View official issuer terms (opens the issuer's site in a new tab)

Similar bonuses